Siegel der Universität

Universität zu Köln
Mathematisch-Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät
Fachgruppe Physik

I. Physikalisches Institut

People working on LINC

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

I. Physikalisches Institut, University of Cologne

Christian Straubmeier
Project Manager
Coordination of the institute's contributions to the project with partners of the LINC collaboration. Head of the local LINC instrumentation group - coordination and supervision of the individual but interacting mechanical and numerical development tasks at the Cologne institute. Management of governmental funding and cash-flow of the LINC project.
Andreas Eckart
Project Leader
Head of the local LINC science group. Coordination of astrophysical preparations for the efficient use of future LINC observing time. Incorporation of preparative observations in current science projects of the institute.
Matthew Horrobin
Hard and software design
Steffen Rost
Hard and software design
Jens Zuther
Hard and software design
Evangelia Tremou Trajectory of FFTS detector
Imke Wank
Mechanical design

Max-Planck-Institut für Astronomie, Heidelberg

Tom Herbst Principal Investigator and Project Scientist
Hans-Walter Rix Co-Investigator
Peter Bizenberger Optical Engineer
Christoph Leinert Consulting Scientist
Roberto Ragazzoni Adaptive Optics Specialist
Ralf-Rainer Rohloff Opto-Mechanical Engineer
Roberto Soci Mechanical Engineer
Wenli Xu Optical Designer
Thomas Bertram System Engineer

Osservatorio Astrofisico di Arcetri, Florence

Piero Salinari LBT Deputy Director
Roberto Ragazzoni Adaptive Optics Specialist